Charter Commission Members: Mark "Sparky" Hovland (Chair), Chuck Hanson (Vice Chair), Tim Brennan (Secretary), JoEllen Thacker, MaryJo Igelstad, Kris Svingen,, Dave Prazak,, Sarah Duffy, Dick Felstul, Desta Hunt, Gary Nelson, Duane Henry, Eric Shelstad, Al Frank

## FERGUS FALLS CHARTER COMMISSION AGENDA FOR September 10, 2024 7:00AM

- 1. Call to Order Quorum?
- 2. Excused Absences Duane Henry, Eric Shelstad
- 3. Adoption of Agenda
- 4. Approval of minutes from last meeting held on 07/09/2024
- 5. Public Comment
- 6. Topics to discuss:
  - a. Follow up on filling vacancies on the city council
  - b. The open forum portion of City Council meetings
  - c. Election of Officers
  - d. List of names to judge for reappointment to another term
- 7. Set next meeting (if needed) and Annual Meeting (September 9, 2025).
- 8. Adjournment