FIREWORKS SALES LICENSE APPLICATION \$100 permit fee

All fireworks sales applicants must agree to follow Minnesota Statute §626.20 (c) and Fergus Falls City Code 116.03. A complete application and plan review must be submitted at least 15 days prior to sales taking place.

State	Zip
Email:	
Phon	ne:
and attach to application distance to fuel dispensi stance from fireworks e list of fireworks to be so	ng
e customers 18 years and	
Γ	Oate:
PLETED LICENSE PAI nsing – 112 West Washin	PERWORK & FEE TO: gton – Fergus Falls, MN 56537
	Email:Phore and attach to application distance to fuel dispensions at a property of the property of th

Approval by Fire Chief		Date
Date Paid	_ Receipt #	Date Council Approval

Certificate of Compliance Minnesota Workers' Compensation Law

PRINT IN INK or TYPE.

Minnesota Statutes, Section 176.182 requires every state and local licensing agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or permit to operate a business or engage in any activity in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with the workers' compensation insurance coverage requirement of Minnesota Statutes, Chapter 176. The required workers' compensation insurance information is the name of the insurance company, the policy number, and the dates of coverage, or the permit to self-insure. If the required information is not provided or is falsely stated, it shall result in a \$2,000 penalty assessed against the applicant by the commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry.

A valid workers' compensation policy must be kept in e	effect at all	times by employe	rs as required b	y law.
BUSINESS NAME (Individual name only if no company name used)		LICENSE OF	LICENSE OR PERMIT NO (if applicable)	
DBA (doing business as name) (if applicable)				
BUSINESS ADDRESS (PO Box must include street address)	CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE
YOUR LICENSE OR CERTIFICATE WILL NOT B INFORMATION. You must complete numbe NUMBER 1 COMPLETE THIS PORTION IF YO	r 1, 2 or	3 below.	E FOLLOWII	NG
INSURANCE COMPANY NAME (not the insurance agent)	U AKE III	SUKED:		
WORKERS' COMPENSATION INSURANCE POLICY NO.	EFFE	CTIVE DATE	EXPIRATION E	PATE
NUMBER 2 COMPLETE THIS PORTION IF SEL	.F-INSUR	ED:		
I have attached a copy of the permit to self-insure.				
NUMBER 3 COMPLETE THIS PORTION IF EXI	EMPT:			
I am not required to have workers' compensation insurant land of the land	s' compensa		Stat. § 176.041 f	for a list of
	_			
Other:	<u>·</u>			
ALL APPLICANTS COMPLETE THIS PORTION: I certify that the information provided on this form is a business, I certify that I am authorized to sign on behal	ccurate an	•	signing on beh	nalf of a
APPLICANT SIGNATURE (mandatory)		TITLE	D	ATE

NOTE: If your Workers' Compensation policy is cancelled within the license or permit period, you must notify the agency who issued the license or permit by resubmitting this form.

This material can be made available in different forms, such as large print, Braille or on a tape. To request, call 1-800-342-5354 (DIAL-DLI) Voice or TDD (651) 297-4198.

MN LIC 04 (11/08)

TAX IDENTIFICATION FORM

LICENSE APPLICANT:

Pursuant to *Minnesota Statute 270C.72 Tax Clearance: Issuance of Licenses, the licensing authority is required to provide to the Minnesota Commissioner of Revenue your Minnesota business tax identification number and the Social Security number of each license applicant.

Under the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act and the Federal Privacy Act of 1974, we are required to advise you of the following regarding the use of this information:

- 1. This information may be used to deny the issuance, renewal or transfer of your license in the event you owe the Minnesota Department of Revenue delinquent taxes, penalties or interest:
- 2. Upon receiving this information, the licensing authority will supply it only to the Minnesota Department of Revenue. However, under the Federal Exchange of Information Agreement the Department of Revenue may supply this information to the Internal Revenue Service:
- 3. Failure to supply this information may jeopardize or delay the processing of your licensing issuance or renewal application.

Please supply the following information and return along with your application to the agency issuing the license. DO NOT RETURN TO THE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE.

Name of Applicant		
Social Security #*		
Type of Business		
Minnesota Tax Identification #		
Federal Tax Identification #		
If a Minnesota Tax Identification Number is not		
	Tequired, please explain below.	

*2008 Minnesota Statutes

270C.72 TAX CLEARANCE; ISSUANCE OF LICENSES.

Subd. 4. Licensing authority; duties.

All licensing authorities must require the applicant to provide the applicant's Social Security number and Minnesota business identification number on all license applications. Upon request of the commissioner, the licensing authority must provide the commissioner with a list of all applicants, including the name, address, business name and address, Social Security number, and business identification number of each applicant. The commissioner may request from a licensing authority a list of the applicants no more than once each calendar year.

History: <u>2005 c 151 art 1 s 87</u>